top of page
  • babyg

LOCAL BASKETBALL PHENOM COMMITS TO UNC CHAPEL HILL

Updated: May 12, 2021

Arizona native, D’Marco Dunn, the 6’4, 180 lbs senior from Westover High School, has been bringing nothing but his A game to court throughout his high school basketball career. Dunn moved to Fayetteville, NC before his junior year of high school and has caught the eye of not only his high school peers and coaches but also Division 1 college coaches and scouts.


Dunn used his junior year to set the stage in which he averaged 20.4 points, 7.2 rounds, 2.0 assists, and 2.7 steals per game. His talent led Westover to a 30-0 season along with a great run in the state playoffs.


Paul Biancardi, former NBA player, ESPN director or recruiting, basketball analyst, and former college basketball coach, gave Dunn kudos, comparing him to a 2018 first round pick: “Each time I watch D’Marco Dunn, I see a young Shai Gilgeous-Alexander.”


Dunn, a four-star recruit and, now, a class of 2021 senior, made his college commitment public to the city of Fayetteville via social media on September 30, 2020:

“I want to thank God, my friends and family, and all the coaches who developed me into the man I am today” Dunn stated. “Thank you to all the schools that recruited me, you’ve all done a great job, but there’s only one fit for me. With that being said, I’ll be committing to The University of North Carolina.”

Comments


bottom of page